About Us


AmSARC Code of Ethics (adopted October 2023)

Board of Directors

CEO                 Dr. Mohamed Ali, International University of Africa, Khartoum

Secretary         Dr. Geoff Emberling, University of Michigan 

Treasurer         Dr. Michele Buzon, Purdue University

Advisory Panel

Director of  NCAM (National Corporation for Antiquities and Museums in Sudan)

Dr. Solange Ashby, University of California, Los Angeles

Dr. Brenda Baker, Arizona State University

Dr. Laurel Bestock, Brown University

Dr. Kate Liszka, California State University, San Bernardino

Dr. Marc Maillot, Institute for the Study of Ancient Cultures, University of Chicago

Jenail Marshall, Purdue University, student representative

Dr. Elizabeth Minor, California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo

Dr. Shayla Monroe, Harvard University

Dr. Stuart Tyson Smith, University of California, Santa Barbara

Dr. Janice Yellin, Babson College

Graphic design by Claire Sigworth and Kari Guilbault